Many people work long hour, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Issues related to working long hours are frequently discussed these days. It is true that people's lifestyles today have been affected by work-life imbalance. Despite the fact that this trend has some advantages, I would argue that there are more disadvantages. This essay will explore how the drawbacks of working overtime outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, there are several merits of clocking out late. The principal merit is that the more employees spend time on their tasks, the more they gain experience. To explain, there are many jobs that need a lot of working hours to become a professional. For instance, Architect is one of the occupations which require a number of skills and experience. Thus, a junior designer who holds many projects and works overtime to get the jobs done is significantly promoted to be a senior designer or a director. On the other hand, there are some demerits associated with staying until night. First and foremost is decreasing time slots for leisure activities. This means that individuals who can't manage their work to be done on time are losing their work-life balance. For example, If someone has to stay at the office until late at night, he or she won't have time to have dinner with family or exercise at the gym. Furthermore, These problems can result in mental and physical illnesses. All things considered, I am of the opinion that though there are potential advantages, the negative effects of working long hours clearly outweigh because of lack of relaxation. Consequently, everyone should appropriately manage their amount of work.