"Rural life is more enjoyable than urban life." Express your opinion, stating whether you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is advocated that life in the countryside is somewhat more fascinating than that in metropolitan areas. From my perspective, I voice disapproval of the aforementioned in that I believe living in urban agglomerations is not only more satisfying but also more enjoyable than living in suburbs or rural places. In the first place, with the advancement of modern technology and the insatiable appetite for greater entertainment service, there appears to be a growing number of recreational activities born to satisfy the needs of many city dwellers. In addition to being amusing and interesting, these pastimes are being refined and developed over time to cater for all tastes and age groups. For instance, cinemas are now welcoming more theatregoers at an advanced age, which used to be confined only to young adults and the like 50 years ago. What is more, it is undeniable that the city living standards are raised higher than ever either with the aid of modernity or the flourish of infrastructure. Take, for example, the utilities of the inner-city area where restaurants, shopping districts and nightclubs are within walking distance. Furthermore, government and local authorities are making considerable efforts to take great care of inhabitants' healthiness as well as ensure they are well being. Nevertheless, to a certain extent, urban life is somehow not as pleasant as rural life, especially when it comes to the nurture of mental health. This is clearly observed in a large number of people who get sick of the hustle and bustle of city life, thus opting for the calmness and tranquillity of the countryside. For example, fresh air quality, slow-paced growth, and a soothing atmosphere are definitely some of the huge benefits of rural life that otherwise cannot be found anywhere else. All things considered, while living in the countryside is inclined to serenity and peacefulness, it goes with saying that life in a large metropolis is absolutely more splendid and fabulous. Therefore, I support the latter, claiming that urban life is helping people live their life to the fullest with a huge diversity of recreational activities and high living standards.