Some people think that mobile phones are harmful to children while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, technological instruments play a crucial role in our life and they are considered a separable part of daily routine. It is argued by some people that smartphones have an adverse impact on adolescents, while others maintain that they are not detrimental to their lives. In this, the essay I will discuss both viewpoints and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, it is undeniable that electronic appliances such as mobile phones distract adolescents from the factual world since they contain many interesting contents which attract youngsters significantly, and as a consequence they prefer to spend too much time in the virtual environment rather than the reality. Thus, making connections with other individuals would be a trouble, if they were not supervised by their parents in terms of making a balance between the amount of time which they spend on virtual and real worlds. Take the new generation, whose social skills have not been developed well owing to the imbalance in the usage of the aforementioned spaces, as an example. On the other hand, if pupils were allowed to use modern devices based on a set logical schedule, they might become so knowledgeable due to limitless access to various sources of information which is the major reason for the growing number of students succeeding educationally. In,addition such appliances allow babies to enrol in online courses easily which are extremely informative and make them competent. For example, the English fluency of my nephew has promoted in a short period because of joining an online course on her tablet. Moreover, being in touch with peers and teachers would be easy in this situation and therefore they exchange beneficial data as a matter of seconds. In conclusion, although modern appliances such as phones night lead to distraction and unsocial behaviour for youth, the weaknesses can be easily tackled by appropriate parent’s supervision.