The number of older people is increasing. Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries; others believe this group is important to society.

Nowadays, the number of old people in some countries is increasing. Some people believe that there are both benefits and drawbacks to this phenomenon. This essay will talk about different points of view on the effect of the elderly in a country. On the one hand, the elderly are undoubtedly gaining more and more experience in terms of theory and practice. It is one of the most considerable statements because they had learnt and applied the knowledge for many years. For example, the traditional health practitioner with skill and full of experience easy to diagnose from the shymthomp and some characteristics which already occur in the patient’s body. In a short time, we can know what the health issue we have. Then, all the students from the university have an opportunity to take a direct practice from the old practitioner. On the other hand, old people will spend more in terms of pension. In some countries, the elderly are under the protection of the government. The elderly get monthly funding from the country. How much money should the government spend in a year to provide the elderly care facilities. If we can allocate the money for education, it will be better for the young generation in the future. For instance, the school or the university will get a piece of new equipment that is full of innovations. However, it is just an assumption to allocate all of the budget to the elderly. In conclusion, taking care of the elderly is important but take care and make sure the future generations are more and more substantial.