Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinion is divided on whether college students opt for other subjects to study besides the major or exert their efforts diligently to have a degree. The writer contends that while having a high level of expertise and obtaining a qualification can lead to success, in this age of globalization, an ability to adapt results from studying various subjects is more significant. Supporters of concentrating on the main subject argue that countless hours of perseverance in the main subject can bring about better career prospects. This is because employers look for individuals who are experts in a field, which students with high expertise and profound knowledge in a major can become. Additionally, directing attention to another subject can place a strain on your cognitive system, resulting in poor academic performance as these people can only bear the burden of exposing little data. However, in today's competitive market, employers demand not only certificates but also adaptability for new difficulties, which can be obtained through exposure to various subjects. People who advocate the exploration of other courses assert that this method contributes to a successful career. This is because the more people learn, the more opportunities to develop skills and widen their knowledge that can be integrated into their main study area. For example, students with English clearly have the edge over others as they can learn from or have more profound research into foreign materials. Furthermore, those who attend various subjects have more proficient problem-solving skills. These individuals can combine helpful information from other areas to have a deeper insight into the question, which undoubtedly makes the progress of thinking more effortless with more informative and multifaced answers. The equipment of this ability generates a well-rounded person capable of adapting to pursue career interests. In conclusion, despite focusing merely on one subject can provide students with the foundation to succeed, the adaptability stemming from learning numerous fields is more significant in this age of competitive job market.