Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types ofrelationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development.

Today, the way many individuals communicate with each other has changed tremendously because of technological advancements. This essay will first analyze how it has affected the nature of relationships and it will then analyze whether or not it has become a positive or a negative progression. First of all, it is worth implying that technological progress has had a significant impact on our relationships. People nowadays prefer using online resources to interact with each other, rather than have face-to-face communication. For instance, due to the recent situation regarding the ongoing pandemic, people resort to the use of internet technologies. Students are learning online and meetings are arranged on specialized platforms since it is the safest way of communication with one another. Despite being safe and sound, e-communications are also one of the most convenient and affordable ways of keeping in touch with each other. Before, it was complicated to arrange professional meetings and socializing with peers. However, nowadays this isn’t an issue anymore since a plethora of free online platforms has been created. Zoom, Instagram, Facebook, Linkedin, and many more are prime examples of this. They are free of charge, they do not require special knowledge, and they can be accessed from anywhere in the world. It is therefore agreed that technological advancements are positive additions to our lives. In conclusion, human beings, nowadays, are more dependent on online resources and it has affected our relationships with each other a lot. Nevertheless, these advancements have changed our lives for the better, since they are convenient and don’t require any financial resources.