With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

The demand for gas and oil supply is steadily increasing with each passing day, urging engineers to discover additional solutions to meet the high demand. The prompt suggests that unspoiled terrain ought to be surveyed in order to obtain more resources. I am of the opinion that this suggestion is detrimental, given its potential to inflict further harm upon the earth. Petroleum products are typically utilised to propel vehicles, heat buildings and generate electricity. The widespread usage of fuel resources leads to a shortage of their availability. Nonetheless, I hold the view that employing other sustainable resources is more efficient due to their abundance of existence. Prime examples are; biodiesel, solar power and wind power. Their primary resources are easily accessible within our surroundings, eliminating the necessity for further exploration of those secluded, distant territories. Harnessing alternative materials is also advantageous, on account of their eco-friendly natures. Ample evidence has demonstrated that biodiesel emits less carbon dioxide in the air, resulting in healthier air for living creatures to breathe. Nevertheless, awareness is still an urgent necessity in our society that requires serious attention. Despite all of the benefits that substitute resources entail, numerous individuals are still reluctant to switch their fuel due to a lack of expertise in these renewable technologies, hence public campaigns are advisable to increase mass lore. It is also the duty of governments to enact policies that promote environmental sustainability, which may involve restricting the usage of gasoline and natural gas Ultimately, the preservation of our environment is vital for ensuring the sustainability of our planet, achieved by replacing petrochemicals with eco-friendly renewable resources. Government intervention is also necessary to facilitate this transition in practical terms.