Some people want to live in a house while others prefer living in an apartment. Does living in a house bring more advantages than living in an apartment?

It is argued by some people that a house is a better choice for living than an apartment. While, some others consider apartments more comfortable. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of having a house and provide a logical conclusion. The two most important merits of inhabiting a personalized place such as a villa include more freedom to take decisions and quietness. Firstly, owning a private package would bring more independence for you. In residential complexes, there are some shared facilities such as parking, garden, roof and so on that people have to utilize them together and of course, could not take advantage of them at the best. In other words, they are not able to have quality time gardening and enjoying the facilities on their own anytime they wish. Furthermore, owning a private home you can decide for your place in a way you want and no one is included in your decision. In contrast to buildings, you have freedom of choice. Boards of apartments are clear examples of a dependant decision-making process. Secondly, private homes seem to be quieter. There are fewer neighbours to deal with and surely less noise. These places are known to be proper for experiencing great peace there. That is why inhabiting a house is thought to be more private and beneficial. On the other hand, this choice like other good choices in the world has its own shortcomings namely less safety and higher expenses. Apartments are argued to be safer, as the amount of families living there is considerably higher and sometimes these complexes employ safety guards with an economical price for each home. However, this option could be possible for houses at a very high price, because the total wages should be paid by only one family. What is more, the expenditures of maintaining and installations are much greater for these types of homes. For example, in case of an infrastructure-related problem in utilities such as water or gas-related issues they have to pay all the outlays on their own. To be precise, many of expenses being made at homes are fixed and will be divided by the number of all inhabitants. However, house owners have no other option else to pay the total expenses without any sharings. This way, these people have to spend a significant amount to provide security and cover the expenses. In conclusion, deciding to live in a house is a complicated issue that its benefits and drawbacks should be taken into consideration. All in all, the shortcomings seem to outweigh the positive points. Although, if someone could afford to spend sufficiently on security issues and probable outlays, then house would be an appropriate decision to take advantage of its peace and independence.