In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development????

In recent years, there is a significant number of nations approved applicants without considering age. However, each has its own perks, I suppose that this trend brings both advantages and disadvantages and the reasons will be discussed as follows. On the one hand, there are various reasons why I acknowledge that refusing job applicants relative to their age may bring pros. To begin with, it depends on the positions of occupations. A case in this point is jobs which are required to have good health such as construction, and heavy goods transportation. These occupations are usually more suitable for young people than for older individuals. Therefore, according to the work environments, employers are able to accept the job applicants for their age. Besides, minimizing recruitment costs and training also affects on companies' revenue. Young employees usually work longer, and even they can learn quickly. A prime example of this is my friend has been working in the Information Technology department since he was 19. He has a great ability to absorb new languages quickly. Thus, he always completes his tasks before the deadline. On the other hand, I assume that rejecting candidates because of their age can cause the cons. Firstly, it is relative to legal risks. Imposing limit ages during the recruitment process can lead to age discrimination. Secondly, it is missing out on leveraging experience. Eliminating candidates based on age can result in missing opportunities to leverage valuable experience and knowledge from experienced candidates. Finally, it leads to a lack of dissent. Employees of different ages often have different perspectives on issues. Therefore, if only hiring workers from a certain age group, will lead to a lack of diverse opinions for debate and decision-making. In conclusion, eliminating candidates for their age can bring both merits and downsides to employers.