Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a belief that children can be allowed to learn from mistakes, while others convict that they should be prevented from doing something wrong. From my perspective, I would agree with the view to provide children with opportunities to experience setbacks. On the one hand, there are reasons as to why some people place a high emphasis on parents deterring children from making errors. For those who think in this way, they assume that the key role of parents is to cultivate their loved ones to be perfect from childhood. With this in mind, they consider it necessary for parents to interfere in all stages of children ’s development, with the goal of removing all obstacles in their children ’s lives. While the above statement does have its plausibility, I would agree with the opinion that children deserve the freedom to experience setbacks. It is imperative to recognize that those devotees of parental interference have based their conclusion on their preferred supposition about what is conducive to children ’ development. Instead of trying to be perfect and avoid frustration, what is,more meaningful to younger generations is to have opportunities to experience failures and therefore to learn from mistakes. Only by such experience can they build more qualities needed in their future careers, whether these be resilience or self-reliance in dealing with tricky conditions; by contrast, those who don't have chances to fail or to struggle tend to have lower self-esteem and under-developed problem-solving skills. From what has been discussed above, it is my conclusion therefore, parents ought to allow children the freedom to learn from mistakes.