More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. What are the most serious problems associated with obesity and what solutions can you suggest?

One of the most conspicuous trends in rich nations is juvenile obesity. It can lead to a lack of energy in an individual and make him vulnerable to contracting several diseases. Ensuring a proper diet and encouraging children to play outdoors can address these concerns. To begin with, overweight adolescents lack the much-needed enthusiasm and often develop cardiovascular conditions. Children with excess body weight feel exhausted and are unable to put in the extra yards needed to be successful in their academics. Moreover, they tend to grow heart-related ailments due to their excess fat content. To illustrate, as per a recent survey, more than 70 per cent of the heart attacks caused in adolescents have been attributed to obesity. Furthermore, the same individuals were found to be less active when compared to their healthy counterparts. Thus, overweight teenagers lack physical energy and are susceptible to heart-related ailments. Nevertheless, ensuring a nutritious diet for the children and promoting a sports culture can prevent the chronic repercussions of obesity. Parents ought to monitor the diet of their minors and should ensure that their children are provided with the required supplements. Furthermore, encouraging them to pick up any form of sport will mitigate the risk of putting on extra weight. For instance, in Germany, teenagers who play football and follow a strict diet regime have been found to be healthier. Hence, a balanced diet and an active sports culture can help overcome weight issues in teenagers. To conclude, there is an increasing trend in developed nations amongst the juveniles to gain weight. Due to this, they tend to grow inactive and are vulnerable to contracting cardiovascular diseases. However, following an accurate diet regime, and motivating them to take up any form of sport can safeguard them from the ill effects of obesity.