Many students are now refusing to choose science subjects at their university level. Why do you think this is happening and what is the impact on the community?

It is a common belief that a plethora of university students prefer to study non- science subjects during their education. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons for this situation and manifest the consequences to society. There are several reasons for the declining rate of science -related courses. Firstly, most topics that are taught in university cannot be experienced by students in real life. Students are not able to take access to some machines, the equipment or the laboratory in their spare time for learning purposes. For instance, the engineer students cannot develop their knowledge about a steam engine without proper practice. Secondly, the salary range is another disappointing fact about science subjects. The football players, politics and CEOs of multi-million organizations earn much more money than a scientist ever could. Lastly, with the variety of technology and the appearance of up-to-date devices, the science field is becoming a competitive area. If a student wants to be the best professional, he will do time-consuming work every day, because science is rocket science. Moreover, the number of researches that an average student has to do is more than other subjects, with a higher level of both difficulty and commitment. This situation has numerous adverse effects on society, but this essay will discuss the main consequence. The reduction of science -related courses among students contributes to the lack of professionals. The given COVID-19 situation demonstrates to the whole world the essentialness of highly qualified scientists. Refusing studying science by students can lead to the hazardous decline of professionals. In near future, people will not be able to fight diseases due to the lack of human resources. In conclusion, many college students are declining to take science courses. This essay depicted the ket reasons and the effect on the community that might be in the next years.