Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to children's education there are different opinions about what is more crucial to learn in school: History or Science? It is no doubt that both are important, but in my view learning history is more necessary. Technology and science are two main hotspots in today's world, and no one can go on without them. In other words, people are in touch with technology on a daily basis, so they should learn about and know it throughly. In addition to this point, societies build their future base on, and with the help of the knowledge they gain from the works of scientists. For example, I remember that my high school teacher always used to say "The future is in the hands of science ". Hence, these topics are builing blocks from here on. On the other hand, the human's culture and life have been built on the history, so it is essential that we teach it to students. First of all, one can learn from the past and avoid some mistakes. Second of all, another thing we can learn from experience is how to solve some problems. For instance, authorities can learn how to solve hunger by reading about previous famin waves around the world, and how they got treated. Lastly, reading about history can be fun, and also will teach children the value of what they have right now. In conclusion, although teaching science and modern technology are important, I believe history classes have more benefits. It is because not only are these classes valuable in problem-solving, but also they are entertaining too.