Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest to protect endangered species and biodiversity?

Human activities have a detrimental impact on some animal and plant species. The primary factors are responsible for the loss of biodiversities such as habitat destruction, pollution, Global warming and natural calamities. This essay will discuss both the causes of this problem and suggest some measures to save biodiversity. The primary effect of habitat destruction is a reduction in biodiversity, which refers to the variety and abundance of different species of animals and plants in a particular setting. When an animal loses the natural home or habitat that it needs to survive, its numbers decline rapidly, and it moves toward. The loss and fragmentation of habitats make it difficult for migratory species to find places to rest and feed along their migration routes. Additionally, the government should spread awareness among people to stop deforestation and altering our consumption behaviour. Another cause of the problem is contributing to global warming and climate change. The more trees that are cut down, the more carbon dioxide that goes into the air and causes the Earth to heat up more quickly. This change in temperature is killing various species, especially in regions where the changes are extreme. Consequently, temperatures are becoming more unpleasant for us as time goes on and additional greenhouse gases fill the air. To overcome this we need to educate the people about growing more trees and the government should come up with some stringent punishments and put a legal ban. In conclusion, destruction and pollution are the main reasons for the disappearance of the species and loss of biodiversity. Therefore, by taking the above measures we can save the races of animals and plants and make the planet earth a beautiful place to live for all the creatures.