Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is radically correct that in the modern era, people are more inclined towards purchasing commodities in larger quantities and completely devoiding their aspect. Nowadays advertisement plays a vital role in capturing people's brain. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will enlighten my thoughts on the above notion. To embark upon, I think consumers are immensely fascinated by goods advertisement which offers reasonable discounts, offers and sales despite fact that these stocks have awful characteristics,but, advertisers make sure to present it in a way, that hypnotizes purchasers and they neglect the product element over quantity. Furthermore, companies are now facing big trouble due to product competition. Every day new things are being launched in the market at a low price. so, To make it less expensive and cost-effective, companies are compromising on the standard of the character of their products. In addition, advertisements lure the buyers by hiring celebrities to promote the merchandise and people become entice to buy them without doing any research. For instance, beauty products that are not as effective as portrays by the celebs contain terrible ingredients, but, women spend money without visualizing their features. They regret buying it after they experience any allergy or reactions on their skin. On the other hand, I disagree with this concept owing to the fact that some goods should be purchased at low prices and in larger quantities because their usage is short-spanned. For example, I would prefer buying tissues, gloves and masks at low prices without bothering about their condition. In the end, we should do our basic findings of the goods we are purchasing rather ended up buying menial commodities.