It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally believed that citizens should take risks, both in their personal and professional lives. I personally agree that the merits of choosing to take opportunity outweigh the demerits for the following reasons. On the one hand, common citizens who never take a chance to take an opportunity will never know how to achieve something. Furthermore, if society never takes the opportunity, they might never know how far their capability is. Taking risks always makes people start to do something different than they usually do. As a result, citizens would increase their skills and ability. For instance, young society who take risks for entrance the popular universities would study very hard to increase their knowledge and skills. Moreover, staying in the comfort zone would make some communities feel stuck and fooled at the same time. On the other hand, choosing to take a risk would gain some benefits, especially for young generations. Young generations should take as many risks as possible to develop their mental conditions and obviously to raise their skills. Moreover, as a result of the development of technologies, there are some challenges thing will be faced. For instance, artificial intelligence would change the labour in a particular area. In contrast, it would be more difficult for graduate students to find the right jobs in the future. In addition, taking many risks could increase their ability to survive in the lowest part of their life. However, the options to take risks have consequences, such as failing to achieve what communities want. To sum up, besides taking uncertainty have some cons, such as people feeling stuck, the pros outweigh the cons because risks make people go away from their comfort zone and they can develop their skills and ability to face some challenges in the future.