Some people think that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other in modern society, while others believe that individuals are becoming more individuals of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that, people are getting more self-dependent on others in the modern community, but some others argued that individuals are becoming more independent to other colleagues. In my opinion, I believe people are getting more independent in the modern era. In some people ’s point of view, many people are not able to take decisions by themself due to various factors. One major reason they pointed out is, in the past people used to interact more with society, and because of this many learned useful skills like how to manage and react in situations well. But nowadays, individuals are becoming more extroverted and they are losing these tactics, because of this they have to depend on others to take major decisions. For instance, many adolescents still depend on their parents for taking decisions like, what to do during summer break or which course to choose for higher education. On the other hand, many believed that people are more independent in the current era due to the support from technology. Last decade we visit stores to compare and purchase products but we can do all these from the online stores. In the past, people used to discuss with friends and relatives before taking critical decisions, whereas, now many people make decisions based on the help of the internet. For example, in the past people used to discuss with others before planning their vacation, but now people take online reviews from the internet to plan their holidays. In conclusion, the topic is complicated and difficult to provide a straightforward opinion. Even though, I believe, nowadays individuals are much more independent than before due to the support from the internet, online stores and social media applications.