Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Half of children begin learning a new language from primary school, because of their parents, however, the other side of parents think that this is better for their kids to start doing this from adolescence period. in this essay, I am going to discuss both sides of opinions. on the one hand, children should start exploring foreign languages from childhood, exactly at primary school. Because, in fact, children at more young age can remember and understand new materials easily, compared with older age, which is studying at secondary school. For example, according to statistics, 60 per cent of people, who started learning some kind of subject in childhood, remember it until the adult age. Therefore, people remember things better, when they are kids, so that`s why they should learn it from primary school. Nevertheless, on the other hand, it might be better to study something new in the more conscious age, like adolescence. because, if they are doing this at this age, it means that they decided it by themselves, so they will do it with more responsibility and awareness. For example, in childhood in more situations, the subjects, which pupils will study, are decided by their parents, while students, who have chosen this by themselves can clearly understand for which purpose they are studying it. Therefore, students have to start learning a new language from secondary school. In conclusion, regarding my point of view, I think, pupils should start to familiarize themselves with foreign languages in primary school, however, more deeply they need to study them in secondary school.