Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful; others think that good leadership is the reason behind a company's success. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

According to some individuals the efficient teamwork is considered to be the key to a company's success. Others, however, argue that good leadership ensures the success of an organization. This essay will discuss both sides followed by a logical opinion. On one side, the primary reason why effective teamwork leads to the success of a company is that it ensures the maximum output delivered. It means that when all the team members contribute their best to the work they perform, a drastic increment in the overall output delivered by an organization is observed. This increase in output results in the success of a business. For instance, one employee is 100% productive whereas another is only 40% will certainly reduce the overall productivity of the process of an organization which would certainly compromise the success rate of a company. On the other hand, effective leadership is considered to be the primary reason for success. This is because management is the one who creates and defines the roadmap to accomplish a victory. In,means a fair expectation from employees is defined by a leadership which includes their targets, the appreciations based on their performances and the increment in their remuneration to motivate them. Such definitions provide a clear pathway to regular workers about their ultimate objective while being frequently rewarded for performing better. As a result, following a defined roadmap ultimately results in the success of a firm. For instance, a target of efficiency, utilization and productivity are set by the management are there are many rewards and appraisals associated with accomplishing these parameters which ultimately enhance the overall performance of every employee ensuring the achievement of success. In my opinion, there is no specific factor that can assure the success of a company, the best teamwork along with effective leadership and management both are equally essential to achieve the success targets of an organization.Conclusively, although success may be achieved by good teamwork and not by the sole contribution of few workers, good leadership provides them with a path to success.