Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recycling of waste is one of the trending topic of today’s era. A lion share of people argue that there is a lack recycling of garbage produced by home. In order to manage, the government should enact strict laws. I completely accord with this statement and discuss my views in upcoming paragraph before forming an opinion. To commence with, a new recycling laws should be decree to manage the trash problem. Authorities should make a legal obligations to divide the degradable and non- degradable waste in different bins and pack them separately. Masses should follow reuse, reduce and recycle rule to minimize the number of waste that ends up in landfills. Moreover, there could be heavy fines and other punishments for people who does not obey the rules. For example, the center of Canada prisoned more than 300 citizens in 2010, who were fail Change the form of the verb failing show examples to adhere their recycling law. As moving further, Government regulation is needed because people are out of time to save the environment and conserve natural resources. The soil, water and air pollution is increasing rapidly and is causing death of flora and fauna. Government can also start some programmes so that the rubbish can be recycled at a larger scale and the environment is made clean. For instance, The Prime Minister of India Mr. Narendra Modi initialized a programme named “Swach Bharat Abhiyan” which means clean India. This programme focusses on keeping the country clean and propagates the need of recycling waste material. To recapitulate, Government should make it a legal issue and punish people who are reluctant to recycle their household trash. In the end, it is better to force people to pay a fine now than to pay with their lives later in a world which can no longer sustain life.