More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

Issues related to living in a big city are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that nowadays, many people are leaving from suburban to urban areas. Despite the fact that this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. On the one hand, there are numerous merits associated with staying in big capital. The principal advantages are the opportunities of working and education. Generally, in the country villages have been solely elementary schools as well as a lack of great colleges whereas in town there are numberless colleges provided with the best teacher. For instance, in Bangkok, there are more than five universities offering faculty of applied art that is sufficient for pupils. Moreover, a young man who graduates from a great university can seek a job in a big company with a high salary. On the other hand, there are several demerits associated with living downtown. The main disadvantage is the unhealthy environment that results in health problems. Urban air contamination is a serious problem in many urban areas due to city traffic and uncontrolled factory emission. These problems have a negative impact on human health; such as allergic and stroke. For example, in Bangkok, people are addressing unhealthy smog because of uncontrolled toxic gases from cars which can result in heart disease. All things considered, it seems to me that the benefits of living in large cities slightly outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, individuals should decide their habitat by their own conditions while governments ought to develop efficient educational areas for all people in their countries.