It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

There are certain advantages and disadvantages of living in cities and the countryside. However, some people are focusing on living in the village is more fruitful than in cities, but I personally disagree with the statement as there are more advantages living in the metropolitan than country. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the pros and cons of living in cities and villages before the conclusion. Countryside life is more relaxed and easier going. The environment is less polluted. toddler are more independent as they go to school on their own. Most of the teenager take on their responsibilities at a young age because they start helping their parents in the field and handling cattle. They are healthier as they get a fresh environment with fresh food. There are few dropbacks being in the village. First of all, the most of big universities are near the cities and the children have to move to cities for higher education. It becomes difficult for them to adjust to the metropolitan due to pollution and sharp life. The subsequent concern is medical facilities. In the village, medical facilities are not easily available. For better treatment, villagers travel to cities. As far as, life in the metropolitan is concerned, children are more dependant on their parents as they are not allowed to go out without supervision because of traffic and the high rate of criminal activities. But there are more advantages than disadvantages. Health facilities are easily available close by. The modern education system has been introduced in the schools and children in the cities are getting benefits from the new schooling systems. It is concluded that living in the cities is better than villages as eventually for higher studies and better medical facilities, the villagers have to move to cities. Therefore, I disagree with the statement.