Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Immigration has led to a number of people relocate globally. Majority of the people relocate, especially to a developed country for a better standard of living. i personally believe this is a helpful development where in people from many underdeveloped or developing nations get an opportunity for a better future. Firstly, Since the population on Earth is not evenly distributed, globalisation helps to eradicate global shortage of manpower requirements and proper utilisation of resources in many countries. For example, countries like Canada have inadequate manpower compared to the area of the country. On the other hand, A country like Pakistan, have surplus manpower but lack adequate jobs and also the country finds it difficult to provide better services due to overpopulation. Moreover, Immigration leads to diversity in the country. People from various relegions religious, ethic groups and cultures can develop an understanding about each other's tradition. This will ultimately bring global peace and unity among society. For Instance, India, people celebrate all festivals from different relegious groups, this has helped people learn about each others traditions and increased the unity among them. In conclusion, I believe that globalisation is more beneficial in order to balance the overpopulation crisis and promote unity among people.