People think watching movies is a waste of time. do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the overwhelming majority of the population watches films as part of their entertainment activities. However, some people consider watching pictures as a useless and futile type of leisure. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the perspectives of this issue. In this modern generation, Social media and watching cinema is playing a vital role in the life of every individual physically,emotionally and socially but people are unaware of its devastating consequences in the future. Firstly, watching shows to a certain limit is quite well for fun and entertainment and it's said to have desirable outcomes, but can lead to mental issues when exposed for a longer time. For instance, Researches conducted by scientists in the USA points that half of the children in the US suffer autism when exposed to television shows for a longer time. Moreover, certain violent videotapes when exposed to children of younger minds can cause them to implement the same behaviours shown in the movie. Obesity has reached its peak among children of age 12- 13 in recent years which highlights the exposure to television shows. Lack of interest in education rather than spending most of the time on television is prominently dominated in today's era. To sum up, I would like to say that features nowadays is having stupid concepts and mainly focus on entertainment, and not on spreading awareness in society. They were made to spread knowledge about historical happenings in the past.