Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with?

A few individuals believe that schools should be a source of entertainment for the students, whereas, others hold the opinion that imparting education should be their only purpose. I, however, believe that schools should be both, entertaining as well as educating. In this essay Is shall discuss my view in detail. There are numerous reasons to support my stance, however, the most preponderant one is that a school is a place where a child spends most of his time. If there would be only studies and no entertainment, children would easily become tired and show less interest in studies. For example, students mostly look forward to periods such as music and dance as they get a chance to freshen up their minds. This in turn results in better concentration in other subjects as well. Moreover, including entertaining subjects like physical education, music, art and craft may help teachers identify hidden and unique talents of children and this may be beneficial for their future as well. For instance, Wamiqa Gaba, a famous Punjabi actress, was always good at acting. During dramatics classes in the school, her talent was identified by one of her teachers and she was encouraged to pursue a career in acting. Thus, her educational institution helped her shape her career and gain popularity. In conclusion, it can be said that places imparting education should not only merely focus on theoretical knowledge but also aim at entertaining students. This will help children refresh themselves as well innate talent if children may also be identified.