In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to Single-Sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, parents have the freedom to choose to send their kids to schools depending on their preference. By attending a single-sex school, the disadvantage on the long run outweighs the advantage. Firstly, children who joins the same gender school only interacts with the same sex. Whereas youngster who take part in co-educational school. This will lead to the lack of knowledge on personality differences among opposite genders. For instance, one might join a field of work which has more employees of the opposite sex. He might not know how to conduct himself in this setting which leads to challenge at the work environment. Furthermore, girls and boys think differently and have varied perspectives on things. Therefore, the kids will have tough time blending in the society in the future compared to children who attended co-educational schools. All in all, parents should take into consideration that the schools they choose to put their kids in will have a vital role that plays in their future life.