Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in todays world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss these both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the most significant field in school is History; however, some criticize that there are more crucial subjects than History such as Science and Technology. History is one of the vital subjects which should be taught to the students at school as this is a fundamental point in their lives. Children can realize who their ancestors were and how they lived in the past by studing History. For instance, they can be able to understand who the previous kings and queens were and what events had been taken place throughout the History as well as how kings were killed. Furthermore, they can boost their knowledge about how the previous ages had been changed, leading to enhancing their learning about the way individuals have lived in the past and how life has been changed. However, some opponents claim that there are other courses which are more provital vital than History e.g. Science and Technology which must be trained by pupils at school. It is clear that children should learn about their past but what is the most important is that they are living now and past is past, thus they have entitlement to be aware of technology and sciences, resulting in being able to alter their lives. By Science, they can observe their sorroundings to be more creative and do some experiments, leading to develop their knowledge. Additionally, they require to be aware of modern technologies for utilizing them in their life, contributing to tackling their issues and making their tasks easier. In conclusion, as far as my experiences come with this topic, I am definitely an advocate of the latter group. Students should be provided with Technology and Science for making a better world instead of spending their quality time to know about what has happened in the past.