Health experts claim that walking is the best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has made this happen and how to deal with it?

In this day and age, people are not interested to walk even though scientists the world over put emphasis on walking in order to deter many fatal diseases and stay fit. This is mainly happening down to following a modern and hectic lifestyle. However, such a type of menacing inclination may be tackled by conducting awareness programmes. Much as there are a plethora of decisive advantages of regular walking, individuals are reluctant to do it only because of the contemporary lifestyle in which they have lots of work pressure. In other words, so as to survive in this dog-eat-dog world successfully, a person must have to toil in his or her career, leaving him or her less time to exercise. As a consequence, people, nowadays, less focus on walking with a view to competing and earning a decent emolument. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 95% of professionals know the upside of exercising as well as walking, but they do not want to sacrifice their valuable time for this activity in that they want to devote their time to more productive areas. To reverse this undesirable state of affairs, governments ought to wage intensive campaigns in order to make citizens conscious of the value of fitness. This can be done by portraying dramas or shows where an individual has earned a lot of money through hard-working but cannot enjoy his wealth because of physical illness. So, what is the money for when it cannot secure the health and bring peace in life? I fi people got chances to watch real-life or practical examples, it would be easier to exhort them to walk regularly. To exemplify, 90% of Chinese citizens now walk regularly in the morning after the successful awareness programme carried out by the health ministry. In conclusion, inasmuch as people have to do many tasks so as to compete in the ferocious job market, they cannot walk regularly. This awful situation can only be ameliorated by effective awareness campaigns.