Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling is an excellent way to enhance our knowledge and experience. It can fulfil peoples' need for adventures, help to find themselves, or even overcome difficult life circumstances. However, a segment of society is convinced that the best way to travel is by exploring the place and culture with a tour guide. I totally disagree with this opinion, because I believe that with the technological advances there is no need in hiring a tour guide. To commence, first and foremost, the internet is an inexhaustible source of any kind of information. Thus, nowadays, travellers do not need a guide's support anymore. If, for instance, one is going to visit China, they can download guide books to look for the best destinations; or, visit travel forums and ask questions. Additionally, all the bookings of restaurants, accommodations, transportation can be easily done online. The second reason to travel without a guide is - freedom. Without a group and a strict schedule, people can be more flexible with their routes and time. Which is essentially important in my opinion. For instance, visitors can go to any local restaurant to eat the local food rather than following the guide and fine-dining at special tourist destinations. Or can just stop to enjoy the scenery. Moreover, travelling without a guide will dramatically reduce travelling expenses. To conclude, I believe that people do not need travel guides to enhance their travelling experiences, because technological advances have turned the world into a small village. With the help of state-of-the-art technology, individuals can organize their travels on their own.