Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that men and women are born with different characteristics, so job opportunities are open to different people. While I agree that two genders have distinct qualities, I would argue that they can undertake any kind of job if they wish. There are some reasons why some people think that men and woman have their own characteristics. In terms of physical strength, people are believed that women are not strong enough to do some manual professions, including driving trucks and working on construction sites. In addition, they are not suitable for undertaking dangerous jobs, thus women do not tend to enter the army or work as firefighters. In terms of traditional stereotypes, women are considered to be more sensitive and caring than men. Therefore, some professions they are suited to are the care of the elderly and children, nursing, or cleaning jobs. However, the workplaces have changed dramatically thanks to the advance of technology. Firstly, women have equal educational opportunities and gain the same qualifications as men. Because of this, they are deserved to have a chance to go to the top of their chosen fields and earn a lucrative living. Secondly, the modern outlook destroys the barriers that prevent females from many professions. Nowadays, women can drive trucks or work on construction sites and girls could study in a technical university if they truly want. In conclusion, both men and women can do any job if they work hard enough. Sex discrimination should be avoided over the world.