Question- Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are exhibitions of various arts, these special talents should be exhibited so that the world can see and appreciate them. Most exhibits have an entrance fee while others don’t and this is because these artists have to be paid and hence it is important to raise money. Thus being charged at a gallery is an advantage which will be proved in the following paragraphs. Firstly, an exhibition showcases various art and thought-provoking displays from an artist point of view, which makes it interesting and alluring to watch. People admire these showpieces; in order to show their,appreciation most of them believe that paying to see this beautiful depiction is not a waste. This also helps the museum owner to use that money in developing the place or in acquiring new pieces of art. Moreover, it takes more money than expected to maintain all the invaluable paintings and decorations, the pay took as an entry fee may not even suffice the need. For,example an artist who shows his profession is interested in showing artefacts or creations of other people would have to pay for their collection in order to showcase it in his gallery, which again proves that funds are essential to run a show. Secondly, some people may not be interested in seeing craft which has to be paid for, mostly because, they feel that such things should be expressed free of cost and should be experienced without having the burden to buy the tickets. But, they do not realize the effort and time spent by the expert in creating those masterpieces, this could in turn affect the composer and demotivate them. For,instance we have seen the paintings of Vincent Van Gogh, he was a talented person, but nobody appreciated his art while he was alive and this brought him down and,, eventually he died without much recognition. Though posthumously he was highly regarded for his skills it did not matter anymore. To summarize, we could say that museum has a collection of varied historic artefacts that are treasured for the future generation to see and learn from the past. Therefore, it should be valued and things that are given for free are not regarded much hence, a small entry fee would help the building and also the visitor. To conclude we could state that charging capital does act as an advantage and does outweigh the disadvantages.