Major companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that various sporting occasions are prime times for many product companies to promote their goods to attract the mass audience. Though some people think this process has an undesirable impact on the public's mind, in my opinion, it helps to get information about different kinds of products and we can select the necessary one from these. The companies always look for a place to advertise themselves. For this reason, many billboards and posters are hung beside the main areas of the streets. Most of the time, these are not noticed by the possible buyers. On the eve of any sporting occasion, game lovers get together in a single place to enjoy it and these moments are very precious for the advertisers. For instance, in a cricket stadium, the field is surrounded by publicizing papers which are generally noted by the spectators than other places. So, in short, audience’s detection is one of the important issues for advertisers to endorse their items at the time of gaming. Moreover, a sporting event generally lasts for a day or a month. Corporations think it is very much cost effective for them. Because, it is sometimes found that rather than canvasing all around the year, it is more fruitful to target a certain time period to promote their goods. For instance, the adidas company generally shows their advertisement at the time of live sports events and their target audience can be reached through this process rather than advertising here and there. On the contrary, in television, when we enjoy a live sporting event, sometimes excessive ads can cause great problems by showing it frequently, specifically at times of the thrilling moments. In conclusion, consumer and cost minimization can be the reason for the various national and multinational firms to promote their product during sporting events. Though, there are some drawbacks of it but I think it is wise to cope up with it, because most of the time these enterprises sponsor the occasions.