Some people believe that software programming should be taught at primary school. Others think that the focus at this level should be on playing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The education system has evolved over the past century; the system has included various skill sets in its curriculum to help children evolve in this technologically advanced era. Many think that children should not be burdened with such studies; instead they believe students should involve themselves in sports and other activities at primary school level. We will discuss both these views in depth to prove my opinion that children should be educated about programming from the beginning. Young minds are faster at learning than people who have advanced in age, hence it is of great importance to teach them about the functioning of various programs that will be useful for them in the future. For instance, blackboards are being replaced by screens in school; they are programmed in a specific manner to cater to the needs of the students that have in turn led the child to advance in their computing skills to adapt to this new environment. There could be many such instances where a ward is expected to raise up to the situation in this changing world. Whereas individuals who believe otherwise are not wrong but are shortsighted as it would stunt the growth of a person who might have done well by learning the skills of programming. They do believe in the traditional approach of teaching through games, this is equally important in the growth of a child, however, this cannot be the only way in attaining true knowledge. This would limit their access to various opportunities that others might have a privilege of. To summarize, the system should be rounded that includes all aspect of parting knowledge to the aspirant. Moreover, learning a new skill will add on to the wisdom gained by them. In this passage we have discussed both the views and have reached a conclusion that it is important to learn software programming skills and the aforementioned reasons confirm this statement.