Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is frequently argued that the increase of population could lead to several environmental problems. In this essay I will try to give some examples and then I will explain why I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, I believe that the overpopulation is one of the most relevant problem for the Earth due to the fact that we have limited resources and there is not enough food for everyone. Moreover, for the people who live in remote areas, for examples in some villages in Africa, is more difficult to find food or clean water and the rate of naissance is around fivefold than the European data, in fact,each family has more than 4 childs and this can lead to the lacking of resources as a consequence of migration to developed countries. Although we live in a place where we can find whatever we want, it is important to understand that in some places around the world the overpopulation is causing problems like malnutrition and unhealty diet due to the lack of food.For this reason, the European countries have to provide free meals to the people who need them because It is a globally problem even if it is focus in some remote areas. In conclusion, I think that the steady but significant increase of population can lead to several problems due to the fact that we have not enough resources for everyone therefore it is important to be aware about the problem and to find some solutions, one of them can be going to another planet in the middle of the space.