Some think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A set of individuals feel that academic learning should be initiated as soon as possible with the infants,whereas, others feel that they should be enrolled into this only after the age of seven.I am in the support of the latter view.The aim of the essay is to outline both viewpoints and elaborate on my opinion. The population that supports the former perspective feel that early in life, infants will have a lot of curiosity and less distraction along with intelligence. Accordingly, they can grasp anything easily. For example, we can see that toddlers learn the language just by listening. Hence, they are gifted with enormous capabilities at this age. Besides this, they opine that discipline which is an important part of life should be instilled in them at a tender age itself for their betterment. Thus they can cultivate it even more in their lives. However,a few persons are in the support of the latter view for the following reasons. Firstly, I believe that it is after seven that babies get involved in academics. This is because at this age they will be able to actually follow what is being taught by a teacher. For instance,elementary mathematics concepts like addition,subtraction which is actually tuff for a toddler becomes very easy after two years. As a result, they can easily grasp these concepts. Secondly, at this age children seem to be hyperactive. That is why engaging in academics is the best way to gather up their energies.For all these reasons I too support this argument. To conclude, there are different opinions on the time at which infants should start to go to their elementary education.The essay has discussed those views and explained my opinion.