More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

People these days are migrating to bigger cities as there is a lot of opportunities despite being overcrowded. This essay will outline both merits and demerits of city life. To begin with, these places have a lot to offer to varied generations, children have better schools to attend, youngsters have good job options, and the older individuals have nursing facilities to take care of them. For instance, young adults move to metropolitan areas to have a better chance at work, which also would pay them well and help them settle with their families. There are other groups of people who enjoy the nightlife activity and parties that help them in networking and have a social presence. These are a few of the positive aspects of living in a land filled with never-ending possibilities. Meanwhile, there are negative aspects to this life as well, such as overcrowding and pollution. Since individuals from various wakes of life start residing here, there occurs to be a lack of space to accommodate them. Because, of this growing population, there is also this issue of air and noise pollution. Over the period of,time the air quality has declined to such an extent that it has become hazardous to travel at a specific time. Security has also become a problem, as far as, women are considered, for example, ladies don’t prefer to get jobs far from home as means to travel back from work is limited and this endangers their safety. These are the various negative aspects that people usually overlook to attain the other benefits that overshadow these reasons. In conclusion, we have discussed the various pointers that showcase the advantages and disadvantages of living in a larger city.