Some developed countries now have unemployment problems. Why do people still want to immigrate to these countries? Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

The unemployment problem has been a long-discussed course in almost every country in the world. It has now become a huge matter in developed countries as the number of unemployed citizens is rising. However, numerous people from developing countries still consider immigrating to the developed ones. Thus, in this essay, I will explain the reasons for this movement. First, regardless of unemployment, rich countries have average higher salaries than those of developing ones. This instance persuades immigrants to seek jobs in big countries such as the USA, the UK, and Qatar. Indeed, to find a profession there requires blood, sweat and tears. However, once one gets a job there, the guarantee to get highly paid is more plausible than working in poor countries. A window cleaner in Dubai for example, a seemingly-overlooked worker, is paid much higher than a teacher in Indonesia. Other than that, the demand for workers in under-developed countries is way higher than the developed nations. This adds to the fact that big nations offer more opportunities for job seekers. For example, age-productive people in Indonesia reach nearly 45 per cent, but there are no sufficient working fields to occupy these people which leads to a severe unemployment problem. Nevertheless, the level of unemployed population in countries in Europe stands at no more than 20 per cent. To sum up, although developed countries are troubled by unemployment, immigrants continuously move to these countries in order to get a job. This is mainly because wages and working opportunities in developed state are higher than the developing ones. Therefore, I opine that people should be educated about the fact that major countries are currently having difficulties in this aspect and are striving to solve it.