More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city.

Nowadays, the majority of people move to be living in a big city to gain more opportunities in their works or education, which provides other merits as well. However, there are few demerits according to the transferring of habitat. This essay point out the rationales behind two contrasting viewpoints as well as examples before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, there are several positive effects as citizens move into urban. This is due to the fact that either business or educational sites are located here more than in suburban areas. As a consequence, this will lead to more opportunities to enrol on the popular universities or apply the jobs, obtaining more income, which is definitely disappearance in a rural area. Moreover, the facilities here lead to a convenient life in those of households such as public transportation, shopping centre and especially mutational food surrounding. On the other hand, it is undeniable that permanently staying here will contribute to an unhealthy lifestyle. This is due to the cluster of factories and population, which dramatically provides not only the environment but the medical issues also. To be more precise, the urban air is contaminated by both traffic congestion and the uncontrolled emission of toxic gas. For example, the residents who live in Bangkok, are diagnosed with some airway disorders due to the congestion and pollution produced. In conclusion, although living in urban provided many opportunities in life, the health problem is the main effect of doing so, which will lead to other severe issues. Therefore, the individuals need to decide wherever they will acquire the best condition.