Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, some people don' t like to work for another corporation, and they prefer to be self-employed. In this essay, I will explore the reason for this argument. Firstly, I will give reasons for Why many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company, and secondly, I will discuss are their negatives for this matter. In the beginning, nowadays, most people like to be freelance rather than work for anyone else. One reason for this topic could be that humans love freedom, and it has been like through human history. Also, thinking that you are dependent on somebody else can be harmful and stressful. For example, if you work for a firm and the manager changes and the new manager doesn' t like your task and ends your job, you will lose your income. Consequently, it affects your whole life, especially your family, and you will have a very stressful life; even you can lose your home if you can' t pay your mortgage or rent at the correct time. Also, you will have mental and physical health problems. Furthermore, the other reason could be the wage. Because almost all the corporation doesn' t pay a good amount of money and the folk think if they work in their own company, they will gain more money than now. On the other hand, working on your own job could be stressful too. One cause could be that you will not have enough time to spend with your family or friend and always be busy. For instance, in a restaurant, if you are the owner, you have more responsibility than your worker, and your stress is a lot more than your labour. Also, someday you will own more money and less money, but you have to pay for everything on time. All in all, it can be more stressful than working for others. In conclusion, on both sides, which you are the owner or you are a worker, you can lose your income, and a solution for this can always keep some money in the back.