More and more people prefer to read ebooks rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advancement in technologies is not only automating the process but also replacing the physical attributes. Society is leaning more towards digital information. With this in mind, the following essay discusses both the reasons for one's interest in ebooks and the possible adversities it brings to available physical space to read. In today's world where people are busy earning a better lifestyle, they find it really difficult making time for library visits to read a book. Hence, in alignment with their work schedule, individuals tend to incline towards the concept of digital libraries keeping their reading habits intact. E-books come with several advantages such as cheaper cost and easy accessibility. Moreover, with,e-libraries one doesn't have to worry about finding a space or a room to stack the bought novels. Adding on this, saving these paperbacks for future reference has become easy with advancements in cloud technology. Having said that, the interest in visiting libraries for free internet and access to the enormous volume of information is depleting with passing days. Some of them even argue about converting these library spaces into other useful infrastructural arrangements. This is not only affecting employment options for underserved populations but also fading the authenticity and historical importance of ancient books and arts. Increasing interest in e-information will result in losing community bonding and available free educational campaigns. Recapitulating the aforementioned details, in this information era, hassle-free access to e-publications are dominating the use of paperbacks. Hence, in the upcoming years, physical libraries will totally be replaced by digitalized publications.