Some people prefer to play team sports, while others prefer to play individual sports. Discuss the advantages of each. Then indicate which you prefer and why.

Nowadays, some individuals think that playing a sport which requires teamwork is more favorable. Nevertheless, several people choose to do sports individually. Although it is beneficial to enhance teamwork skills while playing sports, I firmly believe that it is going to be more convenient for us to organize things independently from others while doing workouts, as discussed in this essay. One advantage of doing sports together within groups is likely to build each other’s ability to work as a team. It is evident that such soft-skill might be gained through the increase of togetherness among others in order to achieve one goal. For instance, those who play volleyball are trained to communicate their strategies effectively before the game begins. Consequently, each member will maximize their effort to win against the same competitors. On the other hand, doing sports independently is certainly going to be more efficient. People will not have to depend on the availability of others when it comes to physical activities. To illustrate, someone’s willingness to go to a gym every weekend without having to wait for others ' availability will attain their body goals effectively. Therefore, if one comes to fulfil their commitments consistently, it is more likely to become a regular habit. In conclusion, it is good to obtain teamwork skills while doing sports at the same time. However, I agree that it is crucial to maintain our commitment towards our own health by having a regular workout, without having to rely on other people’s schedule. Thus, taking care of our physical well-being is our own responsibility.