Getting promotion is one of the biggest drivers for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern work place. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

Promotion from industry is one the major reason why people work harder in the offices. The main reason is that they want to be the boss and control others. However, another factor to fuel people might be because they want an increment in their wage. To begin with,many people work harder at the company to get promoted in order for them to become the boss. This is major because working extra than other people at the office,and smarter is the way to become the boss. for instance, many studies have shown that a higher percentage of people work more in order for them to assume the position of the head. Therefore, most people decide to work more than other colleagues just for them to be promoted at work. On the other hand,another factor that influences people to work harder is because they want an increment in their salary. This is because working more than other people from the office led to doing extra hours of work,which add additional income to the basic salary. Many studies have shown that people that do extra hours at work earn more, and this is the major reason why most people work harder in order to get extra payments.Another point to consider has the factor that influences people to work hard maybe because the company belong to their family members, with this many people will work more for them to protect the family lineage work. In conclusion, in order for people to become the head of the company is major fuel that drives people to work harder at work, although it might also because they want an increment in their salary.