The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

The universe has always been a very mysterious thing to humans. As science and technology have rapidly developed, scientists have been trying to discover life on other planets with the help of government money. However, some people want the government to control the budgets for space projects and focus more on solving the problems of the public. In this essay, I will explain why spending for the people living in this world is more important. In the first place, astronomers have been trying to find the possibility of life on other planets for many years. However, all projects require a huge amount of money from the government to operate diverse thesis, create spaceships, and so on. Hence, spending billions of dollars on space projects is not sensible because such projects have resulted in minor achievements, for instance, discovering water on Mars and Moon. Some people think that government should reduce the expenditure on space exploration and expend more on public issues, for example, global warming, air pollution, inadequate transportation, etcetera. All of the problems should be solved to improve people's quality of life. Furthermore, some people who live in underestimated the quality of life countries have deficient the basic factors, and lack of education for children. It is the government ’s responsibility to spend money on the welfare of the general public. For instance, more funds can be allocated for building schools and hospitals. To conclude, advancement of technology and space exploration are important so budget allocation should contribute in suitable quantity with no effect on other necessary projects. Therefore, taxpayers’ money should be used to improve the overall living standard of the people.