Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Several people believe a large amount of money is significant for having a wonderful life. One of the reasons why some people think a lot of money is the primary way to make them happy is money can purchase everything they desire, and another reason is how much money they have will show their status in society. Nevertheless, Love is another factor to make people appreciated their life. Firstly, Having a huge amount of money can afford everything they require. It is deniable that money is important. Nowadays, either you would like to buy some basic goods or luxury goods you must have enough money. Secondly, Money will show your status in your community. Many times people judge others by how much money they have, or what brand of cars that they have. As a result, people try to push their position to be on top of society. One of my best friends, for instance, works a full-time job and a part-time job to earn more money because she needs to purchase a new car which is more luxury than the old one. She told me that everybody in her office drive expensive cars such as BMW, Benz and so on, so, to show her status is alike, she has to work harder and purchases an expensive car. On the other hand, Love is a powerful factor to make people happy. Various people said that they have a lot of money, but they are not satisfied. Lack of love is the main reason why they are dissatisfied. For example, my aunt who has a successful work-life is not delighted because of a complicated relationship. She would like to have life like her sister because her sister has a great husband and wonderful children. Although, Her sister is just a housewife. All in all, the reasons why people consider a lot of money can make them happy are money can afford everything you require, and money can show your position in your community. However, something cannot purchase via money, that is love, so some people think they will be delighted when they are surrounding with love.