Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests?

Nowadays the amount of car crashes is increasing. Unfortunately, according to the Road Police Bureau reports it regularly causes many deaths. There are an endless amounts of arguments that the Traffic Control institution must change some outdated policies and implement new rules to make driving safe. This essay will show the benefits to repass the driving exam with some examples based on life practice. First of all, the life driving license is nonsense and a very unprofessional case. It has numerous disadvantages, such as driving skills do not guarantee your ability to drive safely if you are not familiar with the latest set of rules. Lack of theoretical knowledge can be dramatically increased over years and may lead to some issues on the road. Furthermore, once you passed a driving test, a medical check is also required. Nevertheless, nobody would require it anymore, as far as your driving license is valid. In fact, health conditions are vital in order to maintain a proper level of car driving. Based on the latest research of the independent traffic agency, over 50 per cent of drivers would fail to repass the driving test, and 20 per cent due to insufficient health conditions. Overall, I do not see any disadvantages regarding taking the exam more frequently. In daily, the life we face a need of repeating tests to prove our qualifications. For instance, every new job requires an interview and probation period, moreover even a lifelong national passport must change a photo every 10 years. In conclusion, I would like to emphasise that gaining practical and professional knowledge of driving is important for our daily routine. The quality and consistency of this skill must be checked on a regular basis despite any disputes.