Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or diagree?

It is undeniable that many foodstuffs contain a lot of sugar, nowadays,which leads to increasing of a number of the disease. I am total agree with this statement, and this essay will elaborate on the major drawbacks of using sugar in manufactured food and drinks. First of all, it is important to outline several serious consequences that using a big amount of sugar can cause to health. It is noticeable that the effects of consumption of sweet products are so many illnesses, such as heart's problems, diabetes and obesity. For example, I have a grandmother who has diabetes and there are contraindications for sugar intake. To improve the situation, the manufacturers must reduce the amount of sugar in their food and the government should promote a healthy lifestyle by means of mass-media campaigns. Replacing products with high levels of sugar with healthy foods will change the situation. Another possible solution is to raise prices on sugary production to make people eat fewer sweets. It is a well-known fact, that people prefer cheaper goods than expensive ones. If this is done, the problem of illness triggered by sugar consumption will be resolved. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the effects of sweet food and drinks are too harmful to ignore.Some measures have to be taken, otherwise, public health will be at great risk.