Some scientists argue that educating people should eat less junk food to stay healthy, but others think educated people do not work. Discuss both opinions and talk about do you agree or not agree.

Nowadays, in the 21st century, people pay more attention to living healthier instead of just surviving. That is why scientists argue we should eat less junk food than we did in the past. However, other people think it is useless to educate people. This essay will discuss both sides of the question and then give my opinion: educating people is better than doing nothing. To some extent, I can understand why some people are against the suggestion of scientists. They believe that some people are always reluctant to listen to the authorities, so they will disregard anything said by a scientist or government, because they feel it is their right to choose whether they eat healthy or not. Therefore, trying to educate people is a waste of time and money. On the contrary, others think that educating people to eat less junk food is one of the duties of scientists, and I stand with those people. Not everyone knows that the sun rises in the east, just as not everyone knows the dangers of junk food and exactly what foods are considered junk food. For instance, some people think sandwiches are healthy because they have tomatoes. In fact, restaurants add some sauce onto the tomato and the sauce is full of fats, sugar and carbohydrates that can make people fat, which is why we see sandwiches as junk food. The reason is also to explain why education is essential. In conclusion, I reiterate the firm belief that educating people not to eat a lot of junk food is an indispensable step to getting people to start realising how they can reach their goal: healthy living, not just chanting slogans.