Nowadays, people spend more and more time away from their families. Why is this? What effect will it have on themselves and their families?

Today there is an impending trend that family fail to afford much life with clan. From my perspective, such a tendency can be attributed to work imbalance, and I am not optimistic to its ramifications on individuals and family members. Why the majority fail to have quality activity is a symptom of problem to which I see the reality pressure as an answer. Living in a consumer society, many individuals are inundated with a multitude of impediments embedded in everyday life, whether these be mortgage or educational costs of children. Only by pushing themselves to be workaholics can they earn more money to pay all bills. Another factor that deprives folk of family growth is their ambitions for career prospects: enterprising young minds aspire to further personal careers, thus leading to their venerating work over tribe. As for the implications of shrinking quality day among younger generations, it is difficult for me to see it as anything other than a curse on both individuals and their folk. The first problem to realize is the threat to emotional bonds between family members – folk spending more time outside people inevitably results in their missing out on many quality moments, whether it be the birthdays of their loved ones, or wedding anniversaries. To make thinks worse, such a conundrum may put marriage into jeopardy: one of the key culprits leading to divorce among young couples is either party’s ignorance about generations. From what has been discussed above, it is my conclusion therefore, being away from ancestors is the result of both economic pressure and career aspirations, and what concerns me more is the repercussions of this trend on family relationships.