some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the youngsters tend to spend their available time doing non-healthy activities, where some people think that it can be used to help the community for free, which I would partially agree with. On one hand, humans always tend to expect rewards for anything that they do, and this will encourage them to perform well. To encourage the youths to engage in social activities, there should be stipends provided so that it will entice them to join. In certain countries, social work is always something that needs to be forced to join. In addition, without any rewards, people will tend to ignore thus creating a huge gap for the community. The encouragement can be in any type such as discounts, merit points, achievement certificates, and medals. These further can help to create a strong profile in a person’s resume. On the other hand, social responsibility is something that needs to be taught in school. It needs to be embedded in the syllabus so that students are aware and be responsible for it. They should be installed with a mindset to help the community in which they live. In addition, it will help to deviate them from non-healthy activities thus creating a better generation for the future. For instance, colleges tend to include social activity as part of the semester program which helps to build a better person. In conclusion, it is important to educate the youngsters on the awareness of social work and how it will help to build a better generation. Rewards should be given in different forms to encourage youths so that they will not ignore it totally.