Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For years, experiments on animals are performed for the purpose of developing medicines. Although, many people support the use of animal testing to save humans life because the human being is a most superior creature to any other living organism on the face of the earth. Therefore, I believe that ethically it is wrong rather the usage computerizing software considering the advancement of biotechnology. To begin with, some people value animal experiments to conduct medical research as they contribute to life-saving cures and medical treatments. In addition to this, human beings are the most important than any other living creature. For example, laboratory mice are an appropriate research subject because they are similar to humans in many ways. Furthermore, it is impossible to release the newly developed medicine in the market without performing clinical trials and experiments. Secondly, I do agree with the public who consider the medical development that involves the use of animals is cruel and unacceptable. We have no right to rule on and suffering on other creatures for our benefit. For an instant, a software program can be created identical to the human immune system and new drugs can be tried on the software and use robots. Moreover, due to advancements in biotechnology, we can also perform in-vitro testing, so by this way animals will be unharmed from the medical experience and society will be benefited from development. In conclusion, it is clear that animal testing has helped scientists in medical enhancement and drug discoveries, also we should look for other alternative methods which do not involve other creatures lives.